Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

EXODUS- Persona Non Grata (November 19th)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EXODUS- Persona Non Grata (November 19th)

I'm very disappointed that the new Exodus has come out and none of you have made a thread about it:

Was too busy listening to this greatness that came out the same day.

Comment

New Exodus FTW! Souza sound like it's 1988!

Comment

Listening through the album on the weekend during a long drive. Rips hard and Gary Holt hasn't lost his touch.

Comment

It's probably the best record of theirs since "Tempo...". Good stuff.

Comment

I've loved Exodus since the day I heard the Bonded by Blood advance cassette, but I can only take so much of Souza in one sitting. Really dig their newest stuff, but can't listen to much of it at once before his voice just grates on me.
            Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

Originally posted by Iron1 View Post
              I've loved Exodus since the day I heard the Bonded by Blood advance cassette, but I can only take so much of Souza in one sitting. Really dig their newest stuff, but can't listen to much of it at once before his voice just grates on me.
              I will admit I haven't much liked how he's mixed in the "Sneap" era of the band. He was fine on "Pleasures" and "Fabulous", nothing was any good on the two after that, and it seems like the eq on his voice is "sharper" on all the Sneap records.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike View Post

I will admit I haven't much liked how he's mixed in the "Sneap" era of the band. He was fine on "Pleasures" and "Fabulous", nothing was any good on the two after that, and it seems like the eq on his voice is "sharper" on all the Sneap records.
                Yeah, definitely a voice that EQing can make or break. He has this higher nasally thing going on that could definitely be a lot worse with the wrong sound engineer.