• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heavy 1981 vs Heavy 2021...

HEAVY 1981 (skip to 0:20)

"hevvy" 2021 (skip to 0:60)

Yeah, but the 1981 guy looks cooler...
    Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

That, plus the METAL AS FUCK ATTITUDE, thats the point

Comment

The second vid has a severe case of "I refuse to watch thanks to obnoxious face thumbnail" syndrome.

Comment

Originally posted by Bloody_Inferno View Post
          The second vid has a severe case of "I refuse to watch thanks to obnoxious face thumbnail" syndrome.
          Oh, you need to watch though cause it's full of "metal face = ImmaDork" shots. Music is heavy, playing is cool, but the guy looks about as metal as the field of flowers scene in the Sound of Music...
          Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

Djent's favorite Tryhard.

Everyone shits on 80's hair and glam bands for looking ridiculous, but at least they did it to play clubs and get chicks. Imagine havnig a time machine and telling 80's Nikki Sixx that 30 years later people would make this face, by themselves, for internet clicks from strangers while miming pre-recorded guitar lines. Furiously rocking away like he's playing Madison Square Garden in front of his desk full of pens and leftover snacks, "stage" lights and all.

Click image for larger version  Name:	Screen Shot 2021-10-26 at 7.05.05 AM.png Views:	0 Size:	930.8 KB ID:	30642

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-10-26 at 7.11.08 AM.png
Views:	127
Size:	1.09 MB
ID:	30644

Hair and glam didn't kill metal. It even survived nu-metal and the Fred Durst/311 era of awfulness. But when metal eventually goes the way of disco and people wonder what happened, I'm pointing my finger at the miming, profiteering, gear-flipping, endlessly "endorsing", influencer-face generation as the ones that ruined it all.
            Attached Files

Comment

that guitar tone in the second video is balls.

Comment