Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone understand the current used market?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Does anyone understand the current used market?

One minute I see a Schecter that was $499 brand new listed for $600, then I see "custom made (re:cheap kit)" guitars listed for even more. Then, people offer like half of what stuff is worth in bids.

Had a guy yesterday offer me $150 less for my Soloist than I have it listed for on Reverb. Looked at his profile and he has an SLX listed for $100 more than my Soloist... Me thinks this dude is taking buy low sell high a bit too far... Better still, I countered his offer and he declined it immediately. If I had cash to burn I'd low ball his SLX just for fun.

Anyone else seeing crazier than normal stuff?
    Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

I've just resigned myself to the fact that shit is out of control right now. Unless I see a killer deal on something I'm not buying shit until COVID fucks off and seeing if that makes things calm down.

Comment

Originally posted by JJ Rodriguez View Post
      I've just resigned myself to the fact that shit is out of control right now. Unless I see a killer deal on something I'm not buying shit until COVID fucks off and seeing if that makes things calm down.
      That's not a bad outlook. I've been looking for guitars to fix up and flip, but people are asking 3-4X what I was paying for things last year. Maybe I just need to put that on hold til things calm down...

Comment

EVH related gear and Rockman X100s are still riding the wave of speculative sales. Various YouTubers are scouring the scrap heap of older rack effects for video content so bumps in price for those units are sure to come as well.