Synergy now has my attention, a Fryette-designed IIC+ preamp module

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Synergy now has my attention, a Fryette-designed IIC+ preamp module

Leon Todd absolutely crushing it as always, and MAN does that thing sound legit.

Nice.

Comment

That does sound killer. If you get one DDweller, I'll gladly keep your Badlander company while you love on this for a few years.
      Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

Originally posted by Iron1 View Post

That does sound killer. If you get one DDweller, I'll gladly keep your Badlander company while you love on this for a few years.
        I think I have enough classic mark sounds to go around right now, but considering how the market for the Studio Pre has shifted so much in the past year, this opens up the ability for anyone to get that real classic Mark sound at a seriously awesome price. With Mesa not making any stand-alone guitar preamps right now, this fits a market niche IMO.

Comment

Well heck, at $400 some of their other preamps might be worth looking at. I had never heard of these guys.

Comment

After listening a bit, it seems to have less gain than what a Mark circuit would, but man does it sound awesome.

Comment

Oh dangit. Do you have to have their power amp to use these? It doesn't look like they have a traditional output. That is slightly less exciting.

Comment

Originally posted by beneharris View Post
                Oh dangit. Do you have to have their power amp to use these? It doesn't look like they have a traditional output. That is slightly less exciting.
                You can get a desktop module or an old randall rm head etc

Comment

Originally posted by beneharris View Post