Ola Testing Amps - MESA BADLANDER, JP2C VS. PEAVEY 5150 VS. EVH 5150

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ola Testing Amps - MESA BADLANDER, JP2C VS. PEAVEY 5150 VS. EVH 5150

I would go insane if I had all 4 of those amps & had to choose which to use.

The cabs is pretty easy, the black Mesa O/S all day.
    Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

I just listened to that on laptop speakers, but I thought all the amps sounded great and didn't have a huge preference for any one over the others.

But every time he does a video like this, it's crazy how the black Mesa cab sounds so much better than the other cabs.

Comment

That Mesa OS sounds fucking great on everything.

The amps I like the sound of the most was the Badlander with the OD and the EVH on the blue channel with the overdrive, then the JP2C without the OD.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike View Post

The amps I like the sound of the most was the Badlander with the OD and the EVH on the blue channel with the overdrive, then the JP2C without the OD.
          Agreed. And, if I ever do need a bigger amp again, it's most likely going to be a Badlander...
          Don't expect much, it's not like I'm a Rocket Surgeon...

Comment

Ugh, I can’t watch videos like that. I’ll enjoy it, look to my left and right, and realise that I don’t have an amp. Nevermind a wall of awesome amps… Then it’s a slippery slope of gas, misery, wants and wishes for a few days.

Comment

They all sounded good. EVH and Peavey were a bit too raw for me though.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike View Post

The JP2C is the only amp I've ever played that I've felt did not benefit from an OD. It has everything it needs straight-in.

Comment

Originally posted by dahla View Post